





PROGRAM GUIDELINES

The El Dorado County Air Quality Management District (AQMD) is accepting applications for the *Drive Clean! Incentive Program*. The Program provides clean vehicle purchase/lease incentives to **preapproved** El Dorado County residents. For additional information, visit the AQMD incentive website at **EDCCleanAir.org** or contact program staff at (530) 621-7501.

Requirements:

PRE-APPROVAL IS REQUIRED. Applicants that have not obtained written pre-approval from AQMD before the purchase/lease of the vehicle will not receive the incentive.

- Applicant must be El Dorado County resident.
- Applicant must purchase or lease an eligible new vehicle prior to exhaustion of allocated incentive funds.
- Vehicles must meet the following requirements:
 - o Large vehicles such as SUVs, CUVs, Trucks, Vans must have a base MSRP of \$60,000 or less.
 - Vehicles classified as "Cars" such as Sedans, Coupes, Hatchbacks, Wagons must have a base MSRP of \$45,000 or less.
 - O Plug-in hybrid vehicles must meet the minimum 30-mile EPA electric range requirement.
- The purchase or lease agreement must identify the vehicle as "New" to be eligible.
 - o For floor models or test drive vehicles not previously registered with the California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), please contact the AQMD for additional information prior to the purchase of the vehicle.
 - Lease agreements must be for a minimum 3 years/36 months. A reduced, prorated incentive may be allocated for shorter leases at AQMD discretion.
- The new vehicle must be registered with the DMV within El Dorado County.
- Applicant must insure the new vehicle as required by California State law.
- Applicant must retain ownership of the new vehicle in El Dorado County for a minimum of 36 consecutive months immediately after the vehicle purchase or for the duration of the lease.
- One (1) Drive Clean! incentive per household. Previous Drive Clean! incentive recipients are not eligible.

Incentive Process:

- Applicant must obtain pre-approval from AQMD by submitting a complete pre-approval application to the AQMD. AQMD will respond with a determination within five (5) business days of application submittal.
- Applicant must purchase or lease an eligible new vehicle within three (3) months
 of receiving pre-approval.
- After the purchase or lease of the new vehicle, applicant applies for an incentive by submitting a complete incentive packet to the AQMD within three (3) months after vehicle purchase/lease. A list of the required forms and documentation for a complete incentive packet is included as part of this document. A complete incentive packet must be submitted for incentive consideration.
- The AQMD will issue an incentive within sixty (60) working days following receipt and verification of a complete incentive packet, provided allocated funding is available.

Incentives will be issued pending the availability of funds. The AQMD does not guarantee the availability of incentive funds.