Bloodborne Pathogens (BBP) Exposure Control Training which meets Cal/OSHA’s BBP Standard 8 CCR
5193 and specified in California’s Health &Safety Code Safe Body Art Law Section 119307 is required for
persons who may be exposed to BBP while performing their routine work functions. This includes, but is
not limited to: tattoo artists, permanent cosmetics professionals, and body piercers. Additionally, the
training and training materials must be specific to performing body art. BBP training contact time must
meet a minimum of 2 hours. Training must be renewed annually. Records must be kept for a minimum of
3 years.

The list of BBP online training courses below are in compliance with California’s Health & Safety
Code Safe Body Art Law Section 119307 (c) and are approved for Practitioner Registration
Purposes.

Above Training Inc. California Bloodborne Pathogens Course for Body Arts
(801) 226-4315
http://www.abovetraining.com/bbp.php

Blood Borne Pathogen Prevention Training Institute of America
Director Chrys Young

(805) 708-5162

http://www.bbptraining.com

Body Art Training Group
Director Kathy Hartman
http://www.yourtrainingplace.com

Cathy Montie's Body Art Training Company
Director Cathy Montie

(619) 303-5893
http://www.cathymontie.com

Health Educators, Inc.
PO Box 77120

Cleveland, Ohio 44107
(216) 623-0815

(212) 521-2282 Fax
http://www.hlthedu.com




