STATE OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF EL DORADO

AIR POLLUTION CONTROL BOARD MINUTES

August 8, 10 83

The El Dorado County Air Pollution Control Board of Directors convened in regular session with the following present: Directors Robert E. Dorr, Patricia R. Lowe, W. P. Walker, Joseph V. Flynn, and Thomas L. Stewart. Also present were Vernon Peterson, Air Pollution Control Officer, and Barbara J. Churchill, Deputy Clerk. Chief Administrative Officer Kent Taylor and County Counsel David E. Whittington were absent. Chairman Lowe presided.

--//--

On motion of Director Stewart, seconded by Director Flynn, and unanimously carried by those present, the Agenda was adopted.

--//--

On motion of Director Stewart, seconded by Director Walker, the Minutes of July 11, 1983 were approved by the following vote: Ayes: Directors Dorr, Walker, Flynn and Stewart; Noes: None; Abstain: Director Patricia R. Lowe.

On motion of Director Dorr, seconded by Director Walker, and unanimously carried by those present, the Board approved and authorized the Chairman to sign the Lake Tahoe Air Basin Air Pollution Control Council Agreement for Fiscal Year 1983/84, with Placer County.

--//--

On motion of Director Walker, seconded by Director Dorr, and unanimously carried by those present, the Board approved and authorized the Chairman to sign the Mountain Counties Air Basin Air Pollution Control Council Agreement for Fiscal Year 1983/84, between Plumas, Sierra, Nevada, Placer, El Dorado, Amador, Calaveras, Tuolumne and Mariposa Counties.

--//--

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned.

--//--

APPROVED TOTAL R. LOWE, CHAIRMAN

ATTEST: DOLORES BREDESON, County Clerk and ex-officio

Clerk of the Board